Directors and Officers

Board of Directors

John (Jay) B. Williams, Chairman
Gregory A. Smith, Vice Chairman
Rhonda S. Brandon
Judith P. Greffin
Allen L. Leverett
Marsha A. Lindsay
David F. Pauly
Richard V. Poirier
Michael E. Ravn
Lori A. Weyers


Richard V. Poirier, JD
President and CEO

Kevin D. Root, CPA
Executive Vice President — Operations

Robert M. Buckley, CPCU, CIC, ARM, ARe, ASLI
Senior Vice President — Commercial Lines and Chief Strategy Officer

Dwayne “Dewey” Gantz - MBA, CPA, CMA, ChFC, CLU, CPCU
Senior Vice President — Finance

Scott M. Names, CPCU
Senior Vice President — Shared Services and Chief Information Officer

Alan S. Ogilvie
President — Subsidiaries

Steven C. Rominske, FCAS, CERA, MAAA, AU, CPCU
Senior Vice President, Chief Actuary and Chief Risk Officer

Michael M. Smith, JD
Senior Vice President – Secretary and General Counsel

Jeffrey D. Steffen, CPA
Senior Vice President — Chief Financial Officer

Angela K. Bailey, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Vice President — Human Resources

Kurtis L. Brandau, CPCU, ARe, ARM, ASLI
Vice President — CM Select

Edward W. Hancock
Vice President — Chief Underwriting Officer

Rebecca A. Hudzik-Presson, MBA, CLCS
Vice President – Chief Claims Officer

Dean J. Jarnow
Vice President — Strategic Resource Management

Dawn R. Lemke, JD, CPCU
Vice President — Assistant General Counsel and Chief Regulatory Officer

Peter J. Mahler, CPCU, ARM-E, ARM, AU, AIS
Vice President — Religious Markets Underwriting

Randall W. Oja, FCAS, MAAA, AU
Vice President — Social Markets Underwriting

Richard J. Schaber, CPCU, CRM, CIC
Vice President — Direct Sales

Janet L. Selnes, CIC, CRM, CPCU, MBA, ARM, AIC, AIS
Vice President — Broker Distribution

Scott W. Steele
Vice President — Chief Marketing Officer

John Tribble
Vice President — Customer Relationship and Business Development

Breigh R. Voigt, CISR
Vice President — Commercial Operations

Robert A. White, CIC, ARM, AAI, ARe
Vice President — CM Regent

Dale Brom, FLMI
Assistant Vice President — Information Technology

Bruce E. Carter, Sr.
Assistant Vice President — Diversity and Inclusion

Rodney M. Flanders, CPCU, CLU, ARM, CEBS
Assistant Vice President — Learning and Development

Laura E. Huggins, MBA
Assistant Vice President — Marketing

Craig S. Huss, CISSP, ISA
Assistant Vice President — IT and Chief Information Security Officer

Guy A. Russ, MBA, CPCU, ARM
Assistant Vice President — Risk Control

Doug Sippel, CPA, CMA, CPCU
Assistant Vice President – Treasurer and Corporate Controller

Joy E. Slogar
Assistant Vice President — Claims

Allan D. Wilcox, AIC, INS, AIM, FCLS
Assistant Vice President — Claims

Sandra M. Woller, CPCU
Assistant Vice President — Chief Compliance Officer

Cynthia M. Brandt, CPCU, AINS, AIS
Assistant Corporate Secretary

  • Awards

    Awards and accreditations for Church Mutual.

    Read More »
Join the Conversation! Facebook LinkedIn Youtube Instagram

Church Mutual Insurance Company, S.I. (a stock insurer)
P.O. Box 357 | 3000 Schuster Lane | Merrill, WI 54452-0357
Telephone (800) 554-2642 or (715) 536-5577

© 2021 Church Mutual Insurance Company, S.I. All rights reserved. Protecting the Greater Good is a registered trademark of Church Mutual Insurance Company, S.I.

Church Mutual is a stock insurer whose policyholders are members of the parent mutual holding company formed on 1/1/20. S.I. = a stock insurer.