Directors and Officers

Board of Directors

John "Jay" B. Williams, Chairman
Gregory A. Smith, Vice Chairman
Rhonda S. Brandon
Michael Concannon, III
Judith P. Greffin
Allen L. Leverett
Alan S. Ogilvie, J.D.
R. Jessica Saperstein
Adam L. Stanley
Lori A. Weyers


Alan S. Ogilvie, J.D.
President and CEO

Pam Rushing, CPCU
President — Subsidiaries and Chief Underwriting Officer

Dr. Dwayne “Dewey” A. Gantz – DBA, MBA, CPA, CPCU, CLU
Senior Vice President — Chief Financial Officer

Scott M. Names, CPCU
Senior Vice President — Shared Services

Kevin D. Root, CPA
Senior Vice President — Sales and Customer Experience

Michael M. Smith, J.D.
Senior Vice President – Secretary and General Counsel

Pamela W. Stampen, SHRM-SCP, MBA, MS
Senior Vice President – Chief People Officer

Kurtis L. Brandau, CPCU, ARe, ARM, ASLI
Vice President — Underwriting Operations

Rebecca A. Hudzik-Presson, MBA, CLCS
Vice President – Chief Claims Officer

Craig S. Huss, CISSP, ISA
Vice President — Chief Information Officer

Dean J. Jarnow
Vice President — Strategic Resource Management

Stephanie I. Lynn, FCAS, MAAA, ARM
Vice President — ERM and Chief Risk Officer

Peter J. Mahler, CPCU, ARM-E, ARM, AU, AIS
Vice President — Religious Markets Underwriting

Randall W. Oja, FCAS, MAAA, AU
Vice President — Chief Actuary

Vice President — Innovation and Data

Janet L. Selnes, CIC, CRM, CPCU, MBA, ARM, AIC, AIS
Vice President — Broker Distribution

Angela K. Bailey, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Assistant Vice President — Human Resources

Dawn M. Bernatz
Assistant Vice President — Corporate Communications

Andy Bloechl
Assistant Vice President — Administration

Koleman J. Brenner
Assistant Vice President — Shared Service Operations

Bruce E. Carter, Sr.
Assistant Vice President — Learning and Development

Penny L. Fons
Assistant Vice President — Claims

Nicole M. Jolley
Assistant Vice President – Nonprofit and Human Services

Kshitij Kohli “Kohli”
Assistant Vice President – IT Application Development and Integration

Douglas D. Sippel, CPA, CMA, CPCU
Assistant Vice President – Treasurer and Corporate Controller

Tracy A. Schmeltzer
Assistant Vice President – Camps, Agency and Groups

Christopher M. Schumacher
Assistant Vice President – Senior Actuary

Eric A. Spacek, J.D., ARM
Assistant Vice President — Risk Control

Nick L. Vaernhoej
Assistant Vice President — IT Chief Information Security Officer

Sandra M. Woller, CPCU
Assistant Vice President — Chief Compliance Officer

Cynthia M. Brandt, CPCU, AINS, AIS
Senior Paralegal & Assistant Corporate Secretary

The Board of Directors approve the principal officers.

Join the Conversation! Facebook LinkedIn Youtube Instagram

Church Mutual Insurance Company, S.I. (a stock insurer)
P.O. Box 357 | 3000 Schuster Lane | Merrill, WI 54452-0357
Telephone (800) 554-2642 or (715) 536-5577

© 2024 Church Mutual Insurance Company, S.I. All rights reserved. Protecting the Greater Good is a registered trademark of Church Mutual Insurance Company, S.I.

Church Mutual is a stock insurer whose policyholders are members of the parent mutual holding company formed on 1/1/20. S.I. = a stock insurer.